Executive Board, Trustees & Lay Leadership


The Board of Directors, which includes the Executive Board and Board of Trustees are the elected lay leadership of Temple Har Shalom. The Board determines and administers all policies of the organization. The Board consists of the following officers: President, four Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President (the Executive Board); between ten and twenty-two Trustees; and the Presidents of the Sisterhood, Men’s Club and Har Shalom Temple Youth Group. Trustees have responsibility to chair committees or handle designated tasks related to the operations of the Temple . The standing committees of the Temple are: Jewish Living, Education, Budget & Finance, Membership, Early Childhood Education, House and Security. Other committees include: Caring, Communications, Fundraising, Social Action and Youth Activities.

The Board of Directors manages the affairs of the Congregation and takes such actions as it deems necessary and appropriate to best promote the welfare of the Congregation. The Executive Board is responsible for the day-to-day running of the organization (including personnel decisions) and for implementing the policies of the organization adopted by the Board of Directors. Officers and Trustees are elected at the annual meeting of the Congregation and serve two year terms.


By-Laws and Financial Obligations Policy:
Click here for Temple Har Shalom’s By-Laws.
Click here for Temple Har Shalom’s Financial Obligations of Members in Good Standing Policy.



Temple Har Shalom 2020 – 2021 (5780/5781) Board of Trustees

2020-2021 Executive Board

President: Jonathan Wishnia (22)
Vice President: Gregg Paradise (22)
Vice President: Denise Adelman (21)

Vice President: Alexis Soled (21)
Secretary: Stephanie Green (22)
Co-Treasurers: Eric Mandelbaum (21); Rob Cohen (21)
Immediate Past President: Karen Ehrenberg (22)


2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Andrea Berez (22)
Stacey Collman (22)
Debbie Danielson (22)
Caroline Dicks (22)
Bruce Dobin (21)
 Resa Drasin (22)
 Debbie Krakower (21)
Mark Ruderman (22)
Jonathan Sandler (21)
David Scharf (21)
Shelley Young (22)
Open (Auxiliary – Men’s Club President)
Meredith Landau and Stacey Youngleson
(Auxiliary – Sisterhood Co-Presidents)
Open (Auxiliary – HSTY Co-Presidents)


Any questions of concerns for the Board of Trustees should be directed to the President at president@templeharshalom.org.